Argentina Climate Map - Argentina maps

Argentina climate map.gif

Resize this map

You can resize this map. Enter height or width below and click on 'Submit'


Argentina maps

Argentina, officially the Republic of Argentina, is a sovereign state, organized as a republic representative and federal, located in the southeastern tip of South America. Its territory is divided into 23 provinces and an autonomous city, Buenos Aires, the nation's capital and seat of the federal government. The 40 million average rates of human development, per capita income and quality of life, found among the highest in Latin America. According to the World Bank, the GDP nominal is 27. second largest in the world, but considering the purchasing power of their total GDP transformed the country into 22. th largest economy in the world. In 2010, Argentina was classified as upper middle income country or as an emerging market, also by the World Bank. For its size, 2,780,400 km ², is the second state largest in Latin America, fourth in the Americas and eighth in the world, considering only the area subject to effective sovereignty. Considering the islands Malvinas, South Georgia, South Sandwich and Aurora (administered by the United Kingdom but sovereignty in dispute with Argentina), plus the claimed Antarctic area south of 60 ° S, called Antarctica Argentina (which includes the islands, South Orkney and South Shetland ), the total would rise to 3,761,274 km ², making it the seventh largest country in the world. However, this claim is affected by the provisions of the Treaty Antarctic, without his signature constitutes a waiver. His American mainland, covering much of the Southern Cone, bounded on the north by Bolivia and Paraguay, northeast Brazil, the east with Uruguay and the Atlantic Ocean, and south and west by Chile .

See all Argentina maps